Artists Reflect

Three ways my pinch pot changed in the bisque firing are, it’s color of the clay changed to a bright orange, the glaze changed from rough to smooth, and some of the glaze disappeared in some spots. If I was building my pinch pot again I would make the foot of my pot sturdier. If I was glazing my pot again I would add more coats and I would change the colors with an orange, bright yellow, and a red. I applied my glazes with a paint brush.

Artists Create Original Art

My Ideas about my sketches were my enclosed from could be for holding garlic and the snowman tray could be for holding dirty spoons on the stove. I used some ideas from the Power Point that my teacher showed our class. I added my own ideas too from the sketches I made.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*